Thank You Thelma & Kerry May!

“It is very rewarding when a sick animal puts his or her entire trust in us. We do not share the same language but with our actions, we hope they understand we are doing them no harm.” Today we say THANK YOU to Thelma and Kerry May of Mount Pleasant Animal Medical Centre (Farrer)!


img_0074

“I joined Mount Pleasant in 2002, with our very first hospital at Whitley Road. I’m a registered medical technologist and also a respiratory therapist when I was in the Philippines. I am curious and intrigued by animals – there are so many species and sizes!” ~ Thelma of Mount Pleasant Animal Medical Centre (Farrer)

img_0077

“As with any job, it is always rewarding to feel appreciated and respected.”

img_0080

“I believe in thinking positive. Someday, everything will make perfect sense. For now, laugh at the confusions, smile through the tears, and always keep reminding yourself that everything happens for a reason.” With Big Man who was rescued by Noah’s Ark CARES after he was hit by a truck. He is now the resident bouncer, greeter, food taster, dancer and Mount Pleasant Hero!

img_0081

“I enjoy cross-stitching and making trinkets and giveaways. If I can be anything in the world, I would be an astronaut – I want to see the universe!”

img_0075

“In the beginning, cute furry animals were the appeal. As time goes by, it becomes apparent that as stewards of this earth, it is our responsibility to take care of helpless animals.” ~ Kerry May

img_4672

“I joined Mount Pleasant in October 2015. Working with animals is a challenge I enjoy taking on. It is very rewarding when a sick animal puts his or her entire trust in us. We do not share the same language but with our actions, we hope they understand we are doing them no harm.”

img_0076

“If I can be anything in the world, I would be an animal whisperer! To understand the needs of animals. If I did not have this opportunity to work with animals, I would most probably be a chef.”

img_0078

“We adopted Teddie about 2 years ago. He’s not the most well behaved fur sibling I could ask for but I cannot imagine life without him now. He taught me patience, which is especially helpful when I deal with nervous patients.”

img_0082

At a farm in Taiwan

img_4836

“My colleagues are my inspiration. Their passion and love for their jobs and animals is my motivation. (We all know what is Big Man’s motivation!) I believe in giving my best in all that I do.”

img_4736

A common – make it very common – scene during meal times!

img_0079

Part of the big happy family at Mount Pleasant Animal Medical Centre (Farrer)!

fullsizerender_2-3

Opening ceremony of Mount Pleasant Animal Medical Centre (Farrer) in March 2015!

fullsizerender_4

Team bonding!

fullsizerender_1

Forest Adventure!

fullsizerender

Dr Heng Yee Ling and her team have a special interest in veterinary ophthalmology. The clinic is equipped to treat a variety of eye conditions like glaucoma and corneal ulcers. Dr Heng also performs cataract surgeries.

Share your thoughts ...

