Super Mommy Jia Hui: Happy Mother’s Day!

“We all have to juggle and maintain a balanced work and family life. For me, I always prioritise my baby. She comes first.”  Because there is no replacement for a family lost. Happy Mother’s Day Super Mommy Jia Hui. May you always have time for the people you love and the ones who love you FIRST! 

why did you choose to work in a vet clinic?

It has always been a dream job of mine. Since young, I’ve liked animals. Being able to interact with them everyday is such a joy!

Working at the front desk, the greatest joy is to hear clients coming back to the hospital because they are satisfied with our customer service. It is very important that the frontline is excellent.I’m very close to some of my clients. When their pets pass away and they grieve, I still feel that tug in my heart. Sometimes I’ll tear a little even though I have worked for many years and seen many deaths.

With @RaphaFluffyButt at Mount Pleasant (Gelenggang)

what’s the toughest part of being a working mom?

When your child is sick and you’re at work but you have to go pick her up. Or when my child is sick and I’m the only one capable of taking care of her. I have to take leave to nurse her at home. In order not to affect my work performance, I try to give my 200% at work. I’m very passionate about my work – my clients are my testimonials. 😉

Jia Hui with Katrina and Mittens

Mittens is a rescued cat & also our Mount Pleasant Hero!

what are your sweetest memories of motherhood?

The sweetest memories were when I was pregnant with Katrina. I loved the feeling of being pregnant. You instantly feel prettier and have that glow. And of course, when your baby is born, every single bonding session builds a stronger connection between mother and child.

Whenever I hug my child, I make sure it’s from my heart & we will always exchange an “I Love You”.

any advice for working moms?

Many working mums tend to be very stressed about work and about affecting their work performance. You have to have a company that really understands you and doesn’t see having a child as a cause of poor performance, so long as you give it your all at work.

But don’t get too engrossed in work & forget your children. They will grow up real quick & be very independent by the time you realise it.

Every moment with your child is going to be a precious memory.

We all have to juggle & maintain a balanced work & family life. For me, I always prioritise my baby. She comes first.

Share your thoughts ...

